top of page

Maximize your child's brain and time with these Educational Apps.

Your in the doctor's office, your bored. They're bored. They're touching everything. You have girls night and you still haven't gotten your nails done. The kids and your husband want and need EVERYTHING.

Whoever said women can do it all, bish WE ARE.

I very mistakenly ( insert foot in mouth ) told my best friend, who had been married with kids for years. ( I was twenty one, with ONE child ) How to solve her problem. yikes. I was trying to be helpful!

There's always something and man when it rains it pours. My parent's made me play educational games growing up. And I hated them for it.

Hates a strong word. STRONGLY HATED THEM. haha just kiddin Mom. I love you. I grew up in the days of OREGON TRAIL and Mario Kart. My greatest excitement was when we got two controllers so that we didn't have to switch everytime.

My kids and I went to McDonald's a week or two ago, and there was this toy that shot the little metal ball, and I nearly shit myself I was so excited. My kids like, what is this? I was like,

"Ummmm, only the greatest toy of all time!"

The 90's. The time of cheeseburger phones and inflatable furniture.

If you ask my sister, she'll tell you she hated me, but karma. Thanks to shows like full house half our room was taped and her half was on the other side of the room. She got the cheeseburger phone.

Lifes a bitch.

So what do us 90's babies do with our lovely growing humans while were out and about? Grow their brains.

You know your waiting somewhere, screens 24/7 available, long car rides. Why not use that ample time to brush up on their math or language skills? And I'm not playing. She studies french. Uptown Girls anyone?

Free on

My 8 year old LOVES this app.

You complete levels to earn coins and it pronounces the words clearly while showing images. I highly recommend this app. She feels like she is playing while she is learning and not all apps repeat the words so your not always pronouncing them correctly. Click on any of the images or headings to be directed to the link.

Free

Tiny cards is a flash card app and when used with duolingo is PERFECT.

Your tiny human can then brush up on their language skills that they just learned on Duolingo.

And last, but certainly not least.

Free

Apple - itunes

Math cards by apple is probably the most convenient and greatest thing ever invented. We all mean to do them. This is just another perfect example of having something on hand at all times that you can always work on wherever you are.

No one likes to get called on in class and not know the answers. Including children, why not prepare them while doing EVERY DAY LIFE!

Happy Studying!

Peace

Xo Cait

bottom of page