top of page

Organizing for Parties

I'd like to think by the 2nd year we're all experts as parents. Maybe some of you a little earlier.

My favorite years of parenting are oddly the hardest. I think it's just different with everyone. (if you didn't guess which years, it's the toddlers and teenager ones)

They should call it the terrible T's, instead of the terrible twos. I may be onto something here.

So, over the last few weeks, we've had birthday parties, pool parties, literally everyday of the week. They were awesome. We had so much to do, but there was also teachers, commitees, parents. People that you start spending more time with and you want to give them gifts. It can be a struggle. I remember going to birthday parties on a Saturday Afternoon and either heading over to Target on a Friday night or picking something up on the way.

So I developed a system, by accident mostly, then talking with some of the other moms.

They had similar ideas as well, which blew mine out of the water.

White Girl Rosé

4.9(10 reviews)

$18.99 + Shipping Fee

  • 750ml

Bottle

Buying alcohol in cases:

I brought this up a week ago. But seriously when I say that some days like literally everything can go wrong it does. And if you disgree, your lying. lol Seriosuly though. Getting an invite to a party last minute, or one that you knew well in advance, just having it in the house is perfect. So buying a favorite brand by the case or mixing and matching, as long as you can have some self discipline. ;)

If you clink on the picture above it will link you directly. Your welcome.

Thank you's:

Some of my favorite's right now are as always Kate Spade, I tend to have bought her things at papyrus. Which I

think everyone could use right now. Keep her memory alive <3. So, etsy is also a favorite of mine - once I have a go to, I will share.

I have them so when the kids are done after the birthday parties, or graudations, it teaches them at a young age, plus it's fun if they have there own stationary.

Merci Pastel Thank You Boxed Notes (Set of 14)

$9.95

Clink on the image above.

BIRTHDAY CARDS:

IF YOU TAKE ANYTHING AWAY FROM THIS POST, this is it!! lol There are times when I'm like extra, I'm talking all brown paper for everyone at christmas with my children's handprints on the wrapping. Which like then get thrown away. And then there are times when I'm like stopping at the dollar store because it is a bag and it will either get reused or thrown away, and depending how important that person is or if they appreciate it. I think an 7 or 8 year old would rather have a better gift then a fancy bag. This was literally one of our problems last week. Minor, but still a problem we had and its a preventable one. So when I go to walmart or target I buy a box similar to the one in my photo and just stock in our credenza, stamps, envelopes, thank you's cards. It just makes life so much easier.

So I started keeping things in the house so that we were always prepared, then orgainzing those things. Now when we have a party or last minute invite. I'm always ready ;)

Thank you for reading

Cheers Xo Cait


bottom of page